Contact Us | 585-244-1800

Women's Council, an affiliate organization of the Rochester Business Alliance, is pleased to announce the finalists for the 24th Annual ATHENA Award. The recipient will be announced at the Annual ATHENA Award Luncheon at noon Thursday, Jan. 21, 2010 at the Rochester Riverside Convention Center. Maggie Wilderotter, chairman and CEO of Frontier Communications Corp., is slated to be the keynote speaker at the event.

The 2010 finalists are:

  • M. Celeste Amaral, director and vice president, finance, of worldwide sales and customer operations and digital printing solutions, Eastman Kodak Co.
  • Rachel Baker August, executive director, Seneca Park Zoo Society
  • Nancy Bennett M.D.; director, Center for Community Health, associate vice president, University of Rochester Medical Center; professor, departments of medicine and community and preventive medicine
  • Lydia Boddie-Rice, manager, public affairs, Rochester Gas and Electric Corp.
  • Ellen Brenner-Boutillier, co-owner, Fleet Feet Sports and YellowJacket Racing
  • Laurie Broccolo, president, Broccolo Tree and Lawn Care Inc.
  • Kelley Ross Brown, partner, real estate development and finance department, Woods Oviatt Gilman LLP
  • Antonia Carfagna, manager, global applications operations, worldwide information systems, Eastman Kodak Co.
  • Catherine Cerulli, director, Laboratory of Interpersonal Violence and Victimization, University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry, Department of Psychiatry
  • Bernadette Durman, acting vice president, Eastern sales ops marketing, Xerox Corporation/North American Sales Group-Eastern Sales Ops
  • Jennifer Leonard, president and executive director, Rochester Area Community Foundation
  • Angella Luyk, CEO/owner, Midnight Janitorial, Inc.
  • Monica Mattioli, Dean of the Lima Campus, Genesee Community College
  • Dianne Newhouse, president and CEO, Volunteers of America of Western New York Inc.
  • Christine A. Peters, president and CEO, Family First of NY Federal Credit Union
  • Nancy Plews, world wide director, operational excellence, prepress solutions, Eastman Kodak Co.
  • Susan Salvador, vice president, student services, Monroe Community College
  • Susan Shafer, pastor of Evangelism and membership care, Ashbury First United Methodist Church
  • Kristin Skarie, president, Teamworks
  • Sharon P. Stiller, partner, Boylan, Brown, Code, Vigdor & Wilson, LLP
  • Fran Weisberg, executive director, Finger Lakes Health Systems Agency
  • Laurie Zaucha, senior vice president, human resources, PAETEC Holding Corp.
The ATHENA Award is given annually by the Women's Council to a local professional woman who has demonstrated significant achievements in business, community service and the professional advancement of women. The 2009 award went to Holly Hillberg, chief technology officer and vice president at Carestream Health. Past recipients include Dr. Ruth Lawrence, Patricia Malgieri, G. Jean Howard, Carolyn Portanova, Ursula M. Burns, Dr. Elizabeth McAnarney and Sandra A. Parker.

For additional information or to purchase tickets/tables, please contact Susan George, at the Rochester Business Alliance at (585) 256-4612.

Facebook Icon | Instagram Icon | LinkedIn Icon | Twitter Icon | YouTube Icon

home | contact us | site map | privacy

© Rochester Business Alliance 150 State Street Suite 400, Rochester, NY 14614-1308
Ph: 585.244.1800 Fax: 585.263.3679
Powered by NimbleUser.